Goodbye, my friend.

Buddy died in my arms today, at 7:20 AM.

I’m heartbroken.

I’ve had three cats in the last 30+ years.  He was by far the most congenial, best-tempered of the trio.

All he ever wanted was a warm lap and to be petted.

Hopefully I did enough for him on those scores.

He never seemed to get angry. He’d walk away when I bothered him too much.

Walking away when annoyed might be a good life lesson.

Thank you my friend, for everything.

I’ll miss you more than anyone will ever know.

About flatpickingjd

Just your average, liberal vegetarian redneck. Yes, I'm a liberal. Proudly so. I see nothing wrong with that and wear that label with pride. Yes, I'm a vegetarian. I used to be fat, very fat. Then I started taking care of myself, lost a bunch of weight and found it easier to keep that weight off by not eating meat. Or cheese. Or eggs. Or any good stuff. Man, I miss pizza. And, yes, I'm a redneck. I like camping and fishing, listen to bluegrass music and live (from time to time) in the south(west). So, yup, I'm just your average, liberal vegetarian redneck. Serious details about me: I make my living as a lawyer. My practice focus is business law, but I've dabbled in other areas including personal injury, family law, real estate, and water law. I also hold three master's degrees with plans to earn a doctorate. I hope you enjoy your time here, and feel free to comment!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

