To Write Love on Her Arms

I’m really not sure how to broach this subject.  It’s not an easy one, it’s not fun.  It’s not pleasant.

It is, however, quite real.  And it is, however, literally life and death.

Depression.  Depression is beyond sadness, it’s not what you might experience if you run out of chocolate.

It’s pain, ineffable pain.

It’s a searing, deep, dark hole that can be extremely hard to dig out of or from.  For some, that becomes impossible.

That’s kind of the point.

There is hope.  People do care.

Too many suffer from this horrific illness.  ‘Suffer’ being the operative word.

They think they’re alone.

If you know someone who suffers, reach out.  Let him or her know s/he is not alone.

Because they’re not.

To write love on her arms.  This is a great organization that does great work and deserves our support.

Go to the site, find out what the name means and about the man behind the project.

Because the people are too important to ignore.

About flatpickingjd

Just your average, liberal vegetarian redneck. Yes, I'm a liberal. Proudly so. I see nothing wrong with that and wear that label with pride. Yes, I'm a vegetarian. I used to be fat, very fat. Then I started taking care of myself, lost a bunch of weight and found it easier to keep that weight off by not eating meat. Or cheese. Or eggs. Or any good stuff. Man, I miss pizza. And, yes, I'm a redneck. I like camping and fishing, listen to bluegrass music and live (from time to time) in the south(west). So, yup, I'm just your average, liberal vegetarian redneck. Serious details about me: I make my living as a lawyer. My practice focus is business law, but I've dabbled in other areas including personal injury, family law, real estate, and water law. I also hold three master's degrees with plans to earn a doctorate. I hope you enjoy your time here, and feel free to comment!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

